UAlbany Communications and Marketing

2018 FIL World Championship - UAlbany Men's Lacrosse

UAlbany Sports Information   07-10-2018

The 2018 Federation of International Lacrosse World Lacrosse Championship are underway in Israel, with UAlbany having representatives on six teams.

The tournament kicks off on Thursday. July 12th and runs through the 21st.  The games will be played at the Netanya Stadium and the Wingate Institute.

The ESPN family of networks will be broadcasting many of the games in the tournament, with 14 games coming on either ESPN2 or ESPNU.  All other matchups are scheduled to appear on ESPN+, the new subscription streaming service.

Below are the schedules for each of the nations with UAlbany representatives.  This page will be updated as the tournament goes on. 

Schedule: ET – Eastern Time USA, IDT – Israel Daylight Time

Iroquois Nationals – Blue Division

Current UAlbany players: Scott Marr (assistant coach), Tehoka Nanticoke, Ron John

Former UAlbany players: Lyle Thompson ’15, Miles Thompson ’14, Ty Thompson ‘14

--Planned schedule:

          --Thursday (7/12), 1:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. IDT: USA 17, Iroquois Nationals 9
         (Lyle Thompson 3 goals and 2 loose balls, Tehoka Nanticoke 2 goals and 1 assist, Miles Thompson 1 goal and 1 assist, Ron John 1 loose ball)

          --Saturday (7/14), 11:45 a.m. ET/6:45 p.m. IDT: Iroquois Nationals 18, England 7
        (Lyle Thompson 2 goals and 3 assists, Ty Thompson 2 goals and 1 assist, Miles Thompson 1 goal and 1 assist, Tehoka Nanticoke 1 goal, Ron John 1 assist)

          --Sunday (7/15), 1:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. IDT: Iroquois Nationals 16, Australia 9
        (Lyle Thompson 3 goals and 2 assists, Ty Thompson 5 goals, Miles Thompson 1 goal and 1 assist, Tehoka Nanticoke 2 assists)

          --Monday (7/16), 2 p.m. ET/9 p.m. IDT: Iroquois Nationals vs. Canada (ESPNU)

          --Tuesday (7/17), 11:45 a.m. ET/6:45 p.m. IDT: Iroquois Nationals vs. Scotland (ESPN+)

Canada – Blue Division

Current UAlbany players: Merrick Thomson ‘07 (assistant coach)

--Planned schedule:

          --Friday (7/13): 2 p.m. ET/9 p.m. IDT: Canada 12, England 6

          --Saturday (7/14): 11 a.m. ET/6 p.m. IDT: Canada 22, Scotland 3

          --Sunday (7/15): 12 p.m. noon ET/7:00 p.m. IDT: USA 11, Canada 10

          --Monday (7/16), 2 p.m. ET/9 p.m. IDT: Canada vs. Iroquois Nationals (ESPNU)

          --Tuesday (7/17): 7:30 a.m. ET/2:30 p.m. IDT: Canada vs. Australia (ESPNU)

Israel – Red Division

Former UAlbany players: Eric Cantor ’15, Eric Wolf ’07 (assistant coach)

--Planned schedule:

          --Thursday (7/12), 9:30 a.m. ET/4:30 p.m. IDT: Israel 11, Jamaica 3
          (Eric Cantor 1 goal)

          --Saturday (7/14), 2 p.m. ET/9 p.m. IDT: Israel 19, Russia 2
          (Eric Cantor 1 loose ball)

         --Monday (7/16), 7:30 a.m. ET/2:30 p.m. IDT: Israel vs. the Philippines (ESPNU)

Jamaica – Red Division

Former UAlbany players: Dwayne Stewart ‘13, Nylan Oladipo '01

--Planned schedule:

          --Thursday (7/12), 9:30 a.m. ET/4:30 p.m. IDT: Israel 11, Jamaica 3

          --Friday (7/13), 10:30 a.m. ET/5:30 p.m. IDT: Jamaica 17, Russia 7
          (Nylan Oladipo 1 goal)

         --Sunday (7/15), 7 a.m. ET/2 p.m. IDT: Jamaica 17, Peru 4

         --Monday (7/16), 11:45 a.m. ET/6:45 p.m. IDT: Jamaica vs. Slovakia (ESPN+)

Latvia – Purple Division

Former UAlbany players: Eli Lasda ’17, Riley Lasda ‘15

--Planned schedule:

          --Thursday (7/12), 4:30 a.m. ET/11:30 a.m. IDT: Latvia 13, Mexico 10 
          (Eli Lasda 2 goals, Riley Lasda 1 goal)

          --Saturday (7/14), 4:45 a.m. ET/11:45 a.m. IDT: Latvia 10, Greece 9
         (Eli Lasda 3 goals including game-winner and 1 assist, Riley Lasda 1 goal)

         --Sunday (7/15), 8 a.m. ET/3 p.m. IDT: Ireland 12, Latvia 7
        (Eli Lasda 1 goal, Riley Lasda 1 loose ball)

         --Monday (7/16), 4:15 a.m. ET/11:15 a.m. IDT: Latvia vs. Sweden (ESPN+)

Puerto Rico – Bronze Division

Current UAlbany players: Steve Ramirez, Will Ramos

Former UAlbany players: Kevin McNally '16

--Planned schedule:

          --Friday (7/13), 11:45 a.m. ET/6:45 p.m. IDT: Puerto Rico vs. Wales (ESPN+)
         (Kevin McNally 2 goals and 1 assist, Steve Ramirez 1 goal and 1 assist, Will Ramos 15:40 in goal)

          --Saturday (7/14), 11:15 a.m. ET/6:15 p.m. IDT: Puerto Rico 17, Bermuda 3
         (Will Ramos 1 goal, Steve Ramirez 1 goal)

         --Sunday (7/15), 4:30 a.m. ET/11:30 a.m. IDT: Puerto Rico 13, New Zealand 1
        (Kevin McNally 3 goals and 2 assists, Will Ramos 40:00 in goal with 2 saves, one
goal allowed, one goal scored and three loose balls, Steve Ramirez 1 goal)

          --Monday (7/16), 11:45 a.m. ET/6:45 p.m. IDT: Puerto Rico vs. Germany (ESPN+)

MORE FROM UALBANY Lacrosse - M

MORE HEADLINES

GREAT DANE TVON-DEMAND VIDEO

<
One More Time: Thank You, Fans!
June 05, 2018 Lacrosse - M
One More Time: Thank You, Fans!
WATCH MORE VIDEO
Men's Lacrosse Falls to Yale in Semifinal to Close out Historic Season
May 26, 2018 Lacrosse - M
Men's Lacrosse Falls to Yale in Semifinal to Close out Historic Season
WATCH MORE VIDEO
>
WBB v BU
MBB v Manhattan