The Official Athletics Site of the University at Albany
UAlbany Communications and Marketing

UAlbany football sets dates for Spring Practice

UAlbany Sports Information   03-06-2018

ALBANY, N.Y. – The University at Albany football program has set dates for its 15 spring practices, which begin Tuesday, March 27, and culminate with the Spring Game on Saturday, April 28.

The schedule is as follows:

Practice 1: Tuesday, March 27

Practice 2: Thursday, March 29

Practice 3: Tuesday, April 3

Practice 4: Thursday, April 5

Practice 5: Saturday, April 7

Practice 6: Tuesday, April 10

Practice 7: Thursday, April 12

Practice 8: Saturday, April 14

Practice 9: Tuesday, April 17

Practice 10: Thursday, April 19

Practice 11: Saturday, April 21

Practice 12: Tuesday, April 24

Practice 13: Thursday, April 26

Practice 14: Friday, April 27

Practice 15 (Spring Game): Saturday, April 28

Practices most days will begin at approximately 3 p.m. and conclude around 5 p.m. A time for the Spring Game will be announced at a later date.

The Great Danes begin the 2018 season Sept. 1 at Pittsburgh, of the Atlantic Coast Conference, and play their first of six homes games Sept. 15 against Morgan State. More information on 2018 tickets will be available soon.



To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care