UAlbany Communications and Marketing

2018 FIL World Championship Day One (July 12th) - UAlbany

UAlbany Sports Information   07-12-2018

USA 17, Iroquois Nationals 9

Just over eight hours after the Iroquois Nationals (0-1) landed in Israel due to passport issues, the team led USA (1-0) 7-5 at the half before falling to the Stars and Stripes, 17-9.  Lyle Thompson led the Iroquois with three goals, while Tehoka Nanticoke had two goals and one assist and Miles Thompson had a goal and an assist.  Iroquois Nationals next play England on Saturday, July 14th at 11:45 a.m. ET (6:45 p.m. IDT) on ESPN+.

Israel 11, Jamaica 3

In the first game at Netanya Stadium, tournament host Israel (1-0) finished the game on a 10-1 run to defeat Jamaica (0-1), 11-3.  Eric Cantor, a longpole, scored the first goal of the fourth quarter for Israel.  Israel plays Russia on Saturday, July 14th at 2 p.m. ET (9 p.m. IDT) on ESPN+; a win makes Israel the Red Division champion.

Latvia 13, Mexico 10

Latvia (1-0) held off a late Mexico (0-1) comeback attempt to win its opening game, 13-10.  UAlbany alumni Eli Lasda had two goals while Riley Lasda had one.  On Saturday, Latvia takes on Greece at 4:45 a.m. ET (11:45 a.m. IDT), with a win making it the Purple Division champion.

Friday, July 13th games involving UAlbany players:

--10:30 a.m. ET/4:30 p.m. IDT: Jamaica vs. Russia (ESPN+)

--11:45 a.m. ET/6:45 p.m. IDT: Puerto Rico vs. Wales (ESPN+)

--2 p.m. ET/9 p.m. IDT - Canada vs. England (ESPN+)

MORE FROM UALBANY Lacrosse - M

MORE HEADLINES

GREAT DANE TVON-DEMAND VIDEO

<
One More Time: Thank You, Fans!
June 05, 2018 Lacrosse - M
One More Time: Thank You, Fans!
WATCH MORE VIDEO
Men's Lacrosse Falls to Yale in Semifinal to Close out Historic Season
May 26, 2018 Lacrosse - M
Men's Lacrosse Falls to Yale in Semifinal to Close out Historic Season
WATCH MORE VIDEO
>

GREAT DANE TV ON AMERICAEAST.TV