Sports Medicine

UAlbany Sports Information

Sports Medicine Staff 


Jay Geiger
MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
jgeiger@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Football

Women's Golf

 


Mary Kate Hedderman
MS, ATC, NSCA-CPT
Assistant Athletic Trainer
mhedderman@albany.edu
518-591-8532

Sports:
Field Hockey
Softball
 


Kimberly Wersted
MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
kwersted@albany.edu
518-591-8531

Sports:
Women's Soccer
Women's Lacrosse


Joseph Tegnander
MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jtegnander@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Football

Women's Golf

 

Patrick Mars
ATC
pmars@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Men's Lacrosse

Men's Soccer

 


John Sylak
MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jsylak@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Men's Basketball


Rebecca Sanger
MS, ATC

rsanger@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Women's Basketball

 

Jay Peacock
ATC/PT
jpeacock@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Baseball

and Physical Therapist

 

Jen Hathaway, BS, LMT, CKTP
Back in Balance Therapeutic Massage
Massage Therapist

jhathaway@albany.edu

518 369-9793


Molly Trott
MS, ATC

mtrott@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Cross Country

Track and Field

 

Kevin Tarpey
ATC
ktarpey@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Volleyball

Baseball

   

 

Pre-Participation Questionnaires

New/Transfer Student-Athlete Form

Returning Student-Athlete Form

Primary Insurance Form

Sickle Cell Trait Testing

MMR Immunization Requirements  MMR records need to be faxed (518-442-5444) or mailed to the University Health Center by August 1st.

AAMC Standardized Immunization Form  MMR records need to be faxed (518) 437-4450 or mailed to UAlbany Sports Medicine by August 1st.  If a student-athlete does not send these records in by this date they will not be allowed to practice/compete.

 

 

 


Directions

 

Dr. Richard Alfred
Dr. Maxwell Alley
Dr. Shankar Das
Dr. James Schneider
Dr. Todd Shatynski
Dr. Michael Flaherty

General Practice Physicians

Dr. Rebecca Kobos
Dr. Anthony Marinello
Capital Care Medical Group

 

 

UAlbany Health Center

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Save

Save

Save

Save

MORE FROM ALBANY Athletics

MORE HEADLINES

GREAT DANE TVON-DEMAND VIDEO

<
America East Student Athletes Help Advise NCAA
October 26, 2017 Athletics
America East Student Athletes Help Advise NCAA
WATCH MORE VIDEO
UAlbany Athletics Hall of Fame Inducts Class of 2017
October 23, 2017 Athletics
UAlbany Athletics Hall of Fame Inducts Class of 2017
WATCH MORE VIDEO
>

GREAT DANE TV ON AMERICAEAST.TV