Sports Medicine Staff 


Jay Geiger
MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
jgeiger@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Football
Men's Basketball
Women's Tennis
       


Mary Kate Hedderman
MS, ATC, NSCA-CPT
Assistant Athletic Trainer
mhedderman@albany.edu
518-591-8532

Sports:
Field Hockey
Softball
   


Kimberly Wersted
MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
kwersted@albany.edu
518-591-8531

Sports:
Women's Soccer
Women's Lacrosse


Joseph Tegnander
MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jtegnander@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Football
M&W Cross Country
M&W Track and Field

       

Anthony Benyarko
ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
abenyarko@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Men's Soccer
Men's Lacrosse

   


John Sylak
MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jsylak@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:
Women's Basketball
Volleyball


Taras Kostyk
ATC
P/T Athletic Trainer
tkostyk@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Baseball
Women's Tennis
       

 

Geena Grattan
ATC
Graduate Assistant
ggrattan@albany.edu
518-442-3725

Sports:

Football
   

Jen Hathaway, LMT
Back in Balance Therapeutic Massage
Massage Therapist

 

Pre-Participation Questionnaires

New/Transfer Student-Athlete Form

Returning Student-Athlete Form

Secondary Insurance Form

Sickle Cell Trait Testing

 

 

 


Directions

 

Dr. Richard Alfred
Dr. Maxwell Alley
Dr. Shankar Das
Dr. James Schneider
Dr. Todd Shatynski
Dr. George Zanaros

General Practice Physicians

Dr. Peter Vellis
Dr. Anthony Marinello
Capital Care Medical Group

 

 

UAlbany Health Center