Staff Directory

Albany Athletics
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222



Name, Position Phone Email
Athletics Administration   Return To Top
Mark Benson, Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 mabenson@albany.edu
Jerry Koloskie, Deputy Athletic Director (518) 591-8566 gkoloskie@albany.edu
Cara White, Senior Women's Administrator (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Charlie Voelker, Associate Athletic Director of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Carl Anderson, Associate Athletic Director for Student Services (518) 437-3788 canderson2@albany.edu
Vic Cegles, Associate Athletic Director for Revenue Enhancement (518) 442-3564 vcegles@albany.edu
Richard Fogarty, NCAA Faculty Athletics Rep. rfogarty@albany.edu
Teresa Harrison, IAAB Chair (518) 442-4883 tharrison@albany.edu
Cathy Probst, Assistant to the Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 cprobst@albany.edu
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Lizzie Barlow, Assistant Athletic Director/Media Relations (Football, Softball, Golf) (518) 442-3359 ebarlow2@albany.edu
Brooke Rayder, Assistant Director (Men's Basketball, Field Hockey, Men's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse) (518) 442-5733 brayder@albany.edu
Dave Vatz, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Women's Soccer, Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse) (518) 442-3072 dvatz@albany.edu
Jacob Fecura, Graduate Assistant (Baseball) jfecura@albany.edu
Kayla Prochnow, Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field, Tennis) kprochnow@albany.edu
Laura Remia, Director of Web Development and Video Production (518) 442-3108 lremia@albany.edu
Athletic Development   Return To Top
Bob Ford, Athletics Development (518) 437-4998 rford@albany.edu
Casey Crandall, Director of Athletics Development (518) 437-4969 ccrandall@albany.edu
Justin Brown, Assistant Director of Annual Giving (518) 437-4774 jjbrown@albany.edu
Business Office   Return To Top
Matt Roche, Associate Athletic Director/Business (518) 442-3054 mroche@albany.edu
Travis Wilson, Assistant Athletic Director/Business (518) 442-2654 twilson@albany.edu
Matt Fischer, Staff Assistant (518) 442-3047 mfischer@albany.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Melissa Peach, Associate Athletic Director for Compliance (518) 442-3005 mpeach@albany.edu
Jose Genao, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance (518) 442-3045 jgenao@albany.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Steve Agars, Assistant Athletic Director/Head Equipment Manager (518) 442-3059 sagars@albany.edu
Josh Morrow, Assistant Equipment Manager
Facilities   Return To Top
Cara White, SWA/Associate Athletic Director for Facilities, Scheduling & Game Management (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Eric Fletcher, Assistant Director of Event Management and Game Operations (518) 442-3074 efletcher@albany.edu
Marek Roczniak, Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Management (518) 442-3336 froczniak@albany.edu
Shaun Lynch, Grounds Manager (518) 442-4350 jlynch@albany.edu
Marketing/Promotions and Corporate Sponsorship   Return To Top
Charlie Voelker, Associate Athletic Director of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Griffith Hunter, Assistant Athletic Director for Marketing (518) 442-3256 grhunter@albany.edu
Spirit Groups   Return To Top
Patty Palmer, Cheerleading Advisor (518) 442-3339 coachpalm@aol.com
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Jay Geiger, Head Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jgeiger@albany.edu
Anthony Benyarko, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 abenyarko@albany.edu
Mary Kate Hedderman, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8532 mhedderman@albany.edu
John Sylak, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jsylak@albany.edu
Joe Tegnander, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jtegnander@albany.edu
Kim Wersted, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8531 kwersted@albany.edu
Geena Grattan, Graduate Assistant
Strength and Conditioning   Return To Top
Tony Tullock, Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Performance (518) 442-3018 atullock@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Director of Football and Men’s Basketball Strength and Conditioning (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
Bridget Pryal, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (518) 591-8549 bpryal@albany.edu
Student-Athlete Services   Return To Top
Carl Anderson, Associate Athletic Director for Student Services (518) 437-3788 canderson2@albany.edu
Lori Friel, Assistant AD for Student-Athlete Services and Academic Performance (518) 442-3361 lfriel@albany.edu
Ticketing   Return To Top
Nate Mason, Assistant Athletic Director for Ticket Sales & Strategy 518-437-4415 nmason@albany.edu
James Troutman, Ticket Manager (518) 437-4415 jtroutman@albany.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Jon Mueller, Head Coach (518) 442-3014 jmueller@albany.edu
Drew Pearce, Associate Head Coach 518-442-3095 kpearce@albany.edu
Jeff Kaier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3337 jkaier@albany.edu
Basketball - M   Return To Top
Will Brown, Head Coach (518) 442-3036 wbrown@albany.edu
Jon Iati, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8573 jpiati@albany.edu
Josh Pelletier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3006 jpelletier@albany.edu
Jared Knotts, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3036 jknotts@albany.edu
Simon Clement, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3036 sclement@albany.edu
Basketball - W   Return To Top
Joanna Bernabei-McNamee, Head Coach
Mary Grimes, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3089 mgrimes@albany.edu
AJ Cohen, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8524 ajcohen@albany.edu
Jordyn Wartts, Graduate Assistant Manager jwartts@albany.edu
Elizabeth Tapler, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3050 etapler@albany.edu
Cross Country - M   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Cross Country - W   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Dylan Lowry, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Field Hockey   Return To Top
Phil Sykes, Head Coach (518) 442-3017 psykes@albany.edu
Andy Thornton, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3713 athornton@albany.edu
Michelle Simpson, Assistant Coach (518) 925-2194 msimpson1@albany.edu
Football   Return To Top
Greg Gattuso, Head Coach (518) 442-3052 ggattuso@albany.edu
Bernard Clark, Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach (518) 442-3011 bclark2@albany.edu
Joe Bernard, Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach (518) 442-3510 jbernard2@albany.edu
Nate Byham, Tight Ends Coach
Delbert Cowsette, Defensive Line Coach (518) 442-3052 dcowsette@albany.edu
Jay Foster, Defensive Backs Coach jfoster@albany.edu
Gabe Luvara, Assistant Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach (518) 442-3052 gluvara@albany.edu
Aaron Smith, Pass Game Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach (518) 442-3179 asmith26@albany.edu
Jim Sweeney, Offensive Line Coach (518) 442-3179 jsweeney@albany.edu
Nick Sanchez, Cornerbacks Coach 518-442-3097 nsanchez4@albany.edu
Dave Plungas, Defensive Assistant dplungas@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
Billy Bonneau, Video Coordinator 518-442-3097 wbonneau@albany.edu
Golf - W   Return To Top
Colleen Cashman-McSween, Head Coach 518-442-3339 cmcsween@albany.edu
Indoor Track - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Indoor Track - W   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Alexx Baum, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lacrosse - M   Return To Top
Scott Marr, Head Coach (518) 442-3015 smarr@albany.edu
Liam Gleason, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8570 lgleason@albany.edu
Merrick Thomson, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3049 mthomson@albany.edu
Donald Shea, Volunteer Assistant (518) 591-8570
Lacrosse - W   Return To Top
John Battaglino, Head Coach (518) 442-3204 jbattaglino@albany.edu
Jessica Davos, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 jdavos@albany.edu
Taylor Frink, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 tfrink@albany.edu
Soccer - M   Return To Top
Trevor Gorman, Head Coach (518) 442-2652 tgorman@albany.edu
Kevin May, Assistant Coach kmay@albany.edu
Chris Custer, Assistant Coach ccuster@albany.edu
Soccer - W   Return To Top
Caitlin Cucchiella, Head Coach (518) 442-3043 ccucchiella@albany.edu
Nick Bochette, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8653 nbochette@albany.edu
Mark Van Leuven, Volunteer Assistant
Softball   Return To Top
Chris Cannata, Head Coach (518) 442-4391 ccannata@albany.edu
Jack Coons, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Maureen Hepner, Assistant Coach mhepner@albany.edu
Joe Reardon, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8652 hitking20@aol.com
Tennis - W   Return To Top
Gordon Graham, Head Coach (518) 442-3048 ggraham@albany.edu
Petra Ferancova, Assistant Coach
Track & Field - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Track & Field - W   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
MJ Engstrom, Head Coach (518) 442-3039 mengstrom@albany.edu
Josh Pickard, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3039 jpickard@albany.edu
Traci Vandegrift, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3039 tvandegrift@albany.edu
Verizon Skype Mobile