Staff Directory

Albany Athletics
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222



Name, Position Phone Email
Athletics Administration   Return To Top
Mark Benson, Director of Athletics
Rick Coe, Deputy Athletic Director (518) 442-2562 rcoe@albany.edu
Cara White, Senior Women's Administrator (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Patrick Hairston, Executive Associate Athletic Director (518) 442-3045 phairston@albany.edu
Charlie Voelker, Assoc. A.D of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Carl Anderson, Associate Athletic Director for Student Services (518) 437-3788 canderson2@albany.edu
Bob Ford, Athletics Development (518) 442-3034 rford@albany.edu
Casey Crandall, Director of Athletics Development (518) 437-4969 ccrandall@albany.edu
Teresa Harrison, Faculty Representative & IAAB Chair (518) 442-4883 tharrison@albany.edu
Cathy Probst, Assistant to the Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 cprobst@albany.edu
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Lizzie Barlow, Director of Media Relations (Football, Baseball, Golf) (518) 442-3359 ebarlow2@albany.edu
Brooke Rayder, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Men's Soccer, Field Hockey, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse, Tennis) (518) 442-5733 brayder@albany.edu
Dave Vatz, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Women's Soccer, Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse) (518) 442-3072 dvatz@albany.edu
John Reilly, Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field, Softball) (518) 442-4511 reilly.john13@gmail.com
Laura Remia, Dir. Web Development and Video Production (518) 442-3108 lremia@albany.edu
Business Office   Return To Top
Rick Coe, Deputy Athletics Director (518) 442-2562 rcoe@albany.edu
Matt Roche, Assistant Athletic Director for Internal Operations (518) 442-3054 mroche@albany.edu
Matt Fischer, Staff Assistant (518) 442-3047 mfischer@albany.edu
Travis Wilson, Staff Assistant (518) 442-2654 twilson@albany.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Patrick Hairston, Executive Associate Athletic Director (518) 442-3045 phairston@albany.edu
Nicole Branchini, Compliance Coordinator (518) 442-3034 NBranch623@gmail.com
Walter McCarthy, Intern of Compliance
Equipment   Return To Top
Kevin Galuski, Assistant A.D. Equipment (Football, Men's Basketball) (518) 442-3059 kgaluski@albany.edu
Steve Agars, Assistant Equipment Manager (Women's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse) (518) 442-3058 sagars@albany.edu
Facilities   Return To Top
Cara White, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Scheduling & Game Management (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Eric Fletcher, Assistant Director of Event Management and Game Operations (518) 442-3074 efletcher@albany.edu
Marek Roczniak, Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Management (518) 442-3336 froczniak@albany.edu
Shaun Lynch, Grounds Manager (518) 442-4350 jlynch@albany.edu
Marketing/Promotions and Corporate Sponsorship   Return To Top
Charlie Voelker, Assoc. A.D of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Brian Rudolph, Ticket Manager (518) 437-4415 brudolph@albany.edu
Patty Palmer, Cheerleading Advisor (518) 442-3339 coachpalm@aol.com
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Jay Geiger, Head Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jgeiger@albany.edu
Anthony Benyarko, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 abenyarko@albany.edu
Mary Kate Hedderman, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8532 mhedderman@albany.edu
John Sylak, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jsylak@albany.edu
Joe Tegnander, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jtegnander@albany.edu
Kim Wersted, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8531 kwersted@albany.edu
Taras Kostyk, Graduate Assistant (518) 442-3725 tkostyk@albany.edu
Strength and Conditioning   Return To Top
Tony Tullock, Assistant A.D for Athletic Performance (518) 442-3018 atullock@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Head Strength and Condition Coach (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
Bridget Pryal, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
Student-Athlete Services   Return To Top
Carl Anderson, Associate Athletic Director for Student Services (518) 437-3788 canderson2@albany.edu
Jennifer McCarthy, Assistant AD for Student-Athlete Services and Academic Performance (518) 442-3361 jmccarthy2@albany.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Jon Mueller, Head Coach (518) 442-3014 jmueller@albany.edu
Drew Pearce, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8650 kpearce@albany.edu
Jeff Kaier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3337 jkaier@albany.edu
Brendan Rowland, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Basketball - M   Return To Top
Will Brown, Head Coach (518) 442-3036 wbrown@albany.edu
Chad ODonnell, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3325 codonnell@albany.edu
Jon Iati, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8573 jpiati@albany.edu
Josh Pelletier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3006 jpelletier@albany.edu
Jared Knotts, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3036 jknotts@albany.edu
Blake Metcalf, Video Coordinator bmetcalf@albany.edu
Basketball - W   Return To Top
Katie Abrahamson-Henderson, Head Coach (518) 442-3062 coachabe@albany.edu
Mary Grimes, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3089 mgrimes@albany.edu
Tahnee Balerio, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3050 tbalerio@albany.edu
Isoken Uzamere, Assistant Coach (518) 437-3731 iuzamere@albany.edu
Chelsea Martin, Graduate Assistant Manager
Keyana Williams, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3050 kwilliams3@albany.edu
Cross Country - M   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Cross Country - W   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Field Hockey   Return To Top
Phil Sykes, Head Coach (518) 442-3017 psykes@albany.edu
Andy Thornton, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3713 athornton@albany.edu
Michelle Simpson, Assistant Coach (518) 925-2194 msimpson1@albany.edu
Football   Return To Top
Greg Gattuso, Head Coach (518) 442-3052 ggattuso@albany.edu
Bob Benson, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs Coach (518) 442-3066 rbenson2@albany.edu
Joe Bernard, Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach (518) 442-3510 jbernard2@albany.edu
Bernard Clark, Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers Coach (518) 442-3011 bclark2@albany.edu
Delbert Cowsette, Defensive Line Coach (518) 442-3052 dcowsette@albany.edu
Gabe Luvara, Tight Ends Coach (518) 442-3052 gluvara@albany.edu
Ryan McCarthy, Quarterbacks Coach/Pass Game Coordinator (518) 442-3051 rmccarthy@albany.edu
Matt Scott, Outside Linebackers Coach/Special Teams Coordinator (518) 442-3075 mscott@albany.edu
Aaron Smith, Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3179 asmith26@albany.edu
Jim Sweeney, Offensive Line Coach (518) 442-3179 jsweeney@albany.edu
Jeff Dittman, Director of Operations (518) 442-3097 jdittman@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
Golf - W   Return To Top
Colleen Cashman-McSween, Head Coach 518-442-3339 cmcsween@albany.edu
Indoor Track - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Yushanni Durrant, Volunteer Coach
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Justin Metzger, Volunteer Coach/Pole Vault
Indoor Track - W   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Yushanni Durrant, Volunteer Coach
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Justin Metzger, Volunteer Coach/Pole Vault
Lacrosse - M   Return To Top
Scott Marr, Head Coach (518) 442-3015 smarr@albany.edu
Liam Gleason, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8570 lgleason@albany.edu
Eric Wolf, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8570 ewolf@albany.edu
Donald Shea, Volunteer Assistant (518) 591-8570
Will Fuller, Student Assistant Coach
Lacrosse - W   Return To Top
John Battaglino, Head Coach (518) 442-3204 jbattaglino@albany.edu
Jessica Davos, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 jdavos@albany.edu
Tee Ladouceur, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 tladouceur@albany.edu
Soccer - M   Return To Top
Trevor Gorman, Head Coach (518) 442-2652 tgorman@albany.edu
Bill Boyle, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8567 wboyle@albany.edu
Bubby Leasure, Assistant Coach eleasure@albany.edu
Soccer - W   Return To Top
Caitlin Colfer-Cucchiella, Head Coach (518) 442-3043 ccolfer2@albany.edu
Nick Bochette, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8653 nbochette@albany.edu
Mark Van Leuven, Assistant Coach
Lamya Zikry, Director of Gameday Operations
Softball   Return To Top
Chris Cannata, Head Coach (518) 442-4391 ccannata@albany.edu
Jack Coons, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Christie Novatin, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8652 cnovatin@albany.edu
Joe Reardon, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8652 hitking20@aol.com
Tennis - W   Return To Top
Gordon Graham, Head Coach (518) 442-3048 ggraham@albany.edu
Andjela Kankaras, Assistant Coach
Track & Field - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Yushanni Durrant, Volunteer Coach
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Justin Metzger, Volunteer Coach/Pole Vault
Track & Field - W   Return To Top
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
MJ Engstrom, Head Coach (518) 442-3039 mengstrom@albany.edu
Sareea Freeman, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3039 sfreeman2@albany.edu
Brooke Stanley, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3039 bcstanley@albany.edu
Traci Vandegrift, Graduate Assistant Manager
Bridget Pryal, Strength and Conditioning Coach