University at Albany Staff Directory

Albany Athletics
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222


Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Athletics Administration Athletic Communications
Athletic Development Business Office
Compliance Equipment
Facilities Marketing/Promotions and Corporate Sponsorship
Spirit Groups Sports Medicine
Strength and Conditioning Student-Athlete Services
Ticketing Indoor Track - M
Indoor Track - W
Baseball
Basketball - M
Cross Country - M
Football
Lacrosse - M
Soccer - M
Track & Field - M
Basketball - W
Cross Country - W
Field Hockey
Golf - W
Lacrosse - W
Soccer - W
Softball
Track & Field - W
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Athletics Administration   Return To Top
Mark Benson, Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 mabenson@albany.edu
Jerry Koloskie, Deputy Athletic Director (518) 591-8566 gkoloskie@albany.edu
Cara White, Senior Women's Administrator (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Charlie Voelker, Associate Athletic Director of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Vic Cegles, Associate Athletic Director for Revenue Enhancement (518) 442-3564 vcegles@albany.edu
Richard Fogarty, NCAA Faculty Athletics Rep. rfogarty@albany.edu
Teresa Harrison, IAAB Chair (518) 442-4883 tharrison@albany.edu
Cathy Probst, Assistant to the Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 cprobst@albany.edu
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Lizzie Barlow, Assistant Athletic Director/Media Relations (Football, Softball, Baseball, Golf) (518) 442-3359 ebarlow2@albany.edu
Dave Vatz, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Men's Basketball, M/W Lacrosse, Volleyball, Field Hockey, Women's Soccer) (518) 442-3072 dvatz@albany.edu
John Reilly, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer) (518) 442-5733 jpreilly@albany.edu
Brooke Rayder, Assistant Director of Media Relations (518) 442-5733 brayder@albany.edu
Kayla Prochnow, Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field) kprochnow@albany.edu
Laura Remia, Director of Web Development and Video Production (518) 442-3108 lremia@albany.edu
Athletic Development   Return To Top
Bob Ford, Athletics Development (518) 437-4998 rford@albany.edu
Casey Crandall, Director of Athletics Development (518) 437-4969 ccrandall@albany.edu
Justin Brown, Assistant Director of Annual Giving (518) 437-4774 jjbrown@albany.edu
Business Office   Return To Top
Matt Roche, Associate Athletic Director/Business (518) 442-3054 mroche@albany.edu
Travis Wilson, Assistant Athletic Director/Business (518) 442-2654 twilson@albany.edu
Matt Fischer, Staff Assistant (518) 442-3047 mfischer@albany.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Melissa Peach, Associate Athletic Director for Compliance (518) 442-3005 mpeach@albany.edu
Jose Genao, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance (518) 442-3045 jgenao@albany.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Steve Agars, Assistant Athletic Director/Head Equipment Manager (518) 442-3059 sagars@albany.edu
Josh Morrow, Assistant Equipment Manager jmorrow@albany.edu
Facilities   Return To Top
Cara White, SWA/Associate Athletic Director for Facilities, Scheduling & Game Management (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Eric Fletcher, Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Management (518) 442-3074 efletcher@albany.edu
Marek Roczniak, Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Management (518) 442-3336 froczniak@albany.edu
Shaun Lynch, Grounds Manager (518) 442-4350 jlynch@albany.edu
Marketing/Promotions and Corporate Sponsorship   Return To Top
Charlie Voelker, Associate Athletic Director of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Griffith Hunter, Assistant Athletic Director for Marketing (518) 442-3256 grhunter@albany.edu
Spirit Groups   Return To Top
Patty Palmer, Cheerleading Advisor (518) 442-3339 coachpalm@aol.com
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Jay Geiger, Head Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jgeiger@albany.edu
Anthony Benyarko, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 abenyarko@albany.edu
Mary Kate Hedderman, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8532 mhedderman@albany.edu
Rebecca Sanger, Assistant Athletic Trainer
John Sylak, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jsylak@albany.edu
Joe Tegnander, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jtegnander@albany.edu
Molly Trott, Assistant Athletic Trainer
Kim Wersted, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8531 kwersted@albany.edu
Kevin Tarpey, Graduate Assistant
Strength and Conditioning   Return To Top
Tony Tullock, Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Performance (518) 442-3018 atullock@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Director of Football and Men’s Basketball Strength and Conditioning (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
AJ Levy, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach ajlevy@albany.edu
Bridget Pryal, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (518) 591-8549 bpryal@albany.edu
Student-Athlete Services   Return To Top
Lori Friel, Assistant AD for Student-Athlete Services and Academic Performance (518) 442-3361 lfriel@albany.edu
Suzzette Garnett, Academic Coordinator smgarnett@albany.edu
Samantha Miller, Academic Coordinator (518) 442-3788 smiller2@albany.edu
Ticketing   Return To Top
Nathaniel Mason, Assistant Athletic Director for Ticket Sales & Strategy (518) 442-3203 nmason@albany.edu
James Troutman, Ticket Manager (518) 437-4415 jtroutman@albany.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Jon Mueller, Head Coach (518) 442-3014 jmueller@albany.edu
Jeff Kaier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3337 jkaier@albany.edu
Peter Larson, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3095 pblarson@albany.edu
Basketball - M   Return To Top
Will Brown, Head Coach (518) 442-3036 wbrown@albany.edu
Jon Iati, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8573 jpiati@albany.edu
Josh Pelletier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3006 jpelletier@albany.edu
Jared Knotts, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3036 jknotts@albany.edu
Lucious Jordan, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3036 ljordan@albany.edu
DJ Evans, Video Coordinator
Basketball - W   Return To Top
Joanna Bernabei-McNamee, Head Coach (518) 442-3062 coachmac@albany.edu
Yolanda Griffith, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3050 ygriffith@albany.edu
AJ Cohen, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8524 ajcohen@albany.edu
Erin Coughlin, Graduate Assistant Manager
Elizabeth Tapler, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3050 etapler@albany.edu
Cross Country - M   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations (518) 442-3057 cgrifin@albany.edu
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Director of Track & Field/Cross Country/Home Meet Director (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Cross Country - W   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations (518) 442-3057 cgrifin@albany.edu
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Director of Track & Field/Cross Country/Home Meet Director (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Field Hockey   Return To Top
Phil Sykes, Head Coach (518) 442-3017 psykes@albany.edu
Andy Thornton, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3713 athornton@albany.edu
Michelle Simpson, Assistant Coach (518) 925-2194 msimpson1@albany.edu
Football   Return To Top
Greg Gattuso, Head Coach (518) 442-3052 ggattuso@albany.edu
Bernard Clark, Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach (518) 442-3011 bclark2@albany.edu
Joe Bernard, Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach (518) 442-3510 jbernard2@albany.edu
Nate Byham, Tight Ends Coach
Delbert Cowsette, Defensive Line Coach (518) 442-3052 dcowsette@albany.edu
Jay Foster, Defensive Backs Coach jfoster@albany.edu
Gabe Luvara, Assistant Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach (518) 442-3052 gluvara@albany.edu
Aaron Smith, Pass Game Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach (518) 442-3179 asmith26@albany.edu
Jim Sweeney, Offensive Line Coach (518) 442-3179 jsweeney@albany.edu
Nick Sanchez, Cornerbacks Coach 518-442-3097 nsanchez4@albany.edu
Keith Dudzinski, Defensive Assistant
Willie Milhouse, Offensive Assistant
Dave Plungas, Defensive Assistant dplungas@albany.edu
Andres Gispert, Video Coordinator agispert@albany.edu
Golf - W   Return To Top
Colleen Cashman-McSween, Head Coach 518-442-3339 cmcsween@albany.edu
Lacrosse - M   Return To Top
Scott Marr, Head Coach (518) 442-3015 smarr@albany.edu
Liam Gleason, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8570 lgleason@albany.edu
Merrick Thomson, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3049 mthomson@albany.edu
Donald Shea, Volunteer Assistant (518) 591-8570
Lacrosse - W   Return To Top
John Battaglino, Head Coach (518) 442-3204 jbattaglino@albany.edu
Jessica Davos, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 jdavos@albany.edu
Taylor Frink, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 tfrink@albany.edu
Soccer - M   Return To Top
Trevor Gorman, Head Coach (518) 442-2652 tgorman@albany.edu
Kevin May, Assistant Coach kmay@albany.edu
Chris Custer, Assistant Coach ccuster@albany.edu
Soccer - W   Return To Top
Caitlin Cucchiella, Head Coach (518) 442-3043 ccucchiella@albany.edu
Nick Bochette, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8653 nbochette@albany.edu
Ashley Grove, Assistant Coach
Mark Van Leuven, Director of Operations
Teagan Waddingham, Volunteer Assistant
Softball   Return To Top
Chris Cannata, Head Coach (518) 442-4391 ccannata@albany.edu
Jack Coons, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Maureen Hepner, Assistant Coach mhepner@albany.edu
Joe Reardon, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8652 hitking20@aol.com
Track & Field - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations (518) 442-3057 cgrifin@albany.edu
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Track & Field - W   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations (518) 442-3057 cgrifin@albany.edu
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
MJ Engstrom, Head Coach (518) 442-3039 mengstrom@albany.edu
Josh Pickard, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3039 jpickard@albany.edu
Traci Vandegrift, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3039 tvandegrift@albany.edu
Indoor Track - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations (518) 442-3057 cgrifin@albany.edu
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Indoor Track - W   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 209-1973 rvives@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Associate Head Coach (518) 265-9388 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach (518) 380-4288 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations (518) 442-3057 cgrifin@albany.edu
Will Anger, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Alexx Baum, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kaydian Reid, Volunteer Assistant Coach