Lacrosse - W:  Apr 16  UAlbany 18, Columbia 4
spacer
2014 Golf Outing
Staff Directory

Albany Athletics
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222



Name, Position Phone Email
Athletics Administration   Return To Top
Lee McElroy, Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 lmcelroy@albany.edu
Casey Crandall, Director of Athletics Development (518) 437-4969 ccrandall@albany.edu
Cara White, Senior Women's Administrator (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Teresa Harrison, Faculty Representative & IAAB Chair (518) 442-4883 tharrison@albany.edu
Cathy Probst, Assistant to the Director of Athletics (518) 442-2562 cprobst@albany.edu
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Lizzie Barlow, Director of Media Relations (Football, Baseball, Golf) (518) 442-3359 ebarlow2@albany.edu
Brooke Rayder, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Men's Soccer, Field Hockey, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse, Tennis) (518) 442-5733 brayder@albany.edu
Dave Vatz, Assistant Director of Media Relations (Women's Soccer, Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse) (518) 442-3072 dvatz@albany.edu
John Reilly, Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field, Softball) (518) 442-4511 reilly.john13@gmail.com
Laura Remia, Dir. Web Development and Video Production (518) 442-3108 lremia@albany.edu
Business Office   Return To Top
Rick Coe, Deputy Athletics Dirctor (518) 442-2562 rcoe@albany.edu
Matt Roche, Assistant Athletic Director for Internal Operations (518) 442-3054 mroche@albany.edu
Travis Wilson, Graduate Assistant twilson@albany.edu
Matt Fischer, Intern (518) 442-3047 mfischer@albany.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Patrick Hairston, Executive Associate Athletic Director (518) 442-3045 phairston@albany.edu
Nicole Branchini, Compliance Coordinator (518) 442-3034 NBranch623@gmail.com
Tim Tripp, Compliance Intern (518) 442-7397 ttripp2@albany.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Kevin Galuski, Assistant A.D Equipment (518) 442-3059 kgaluski@albany.edu
Facilities   Return To Top
Cara White, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Scheduling & Game Management (518) 442-2639 cwhite@albany.edu
Eric Fletcher, Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Management (518) 442-3074 efletcher@albany.edu
Marek Roczniak, Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Management (518) 442-3336 froczniak@albany.edu
Shaun Lynch, Grounds Manager (518) 442-4350 jlynch@albany.edu
Marketing/Promotions and Corporate Sponsorship   Return To Top
Charlie Voelker, Assoc. A.D of External Affairs (518) 442-3310 cvoelker@albany.edu
Brian Rudolph, Ticket Manager (518) 437-4415 brudolph@albany.edu
Patty Palmer, Cheerleading Advisor (518) 442-3339 coachpalm@aol.com
Robert DiMola, Graduate Assistant (518) 442-3256 rdimola@albany.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Jay Geiger, Head Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jgeiger@albany.edu
Anthony Benyarko, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 abenyarko@albany.edu
Mary Kate Hedderman, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8532 mhedderman@albany.edu
John Sylak, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jsylak@albany.edu
Joe Tegnander, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 442-3725 jtegnander@albany.edu
Kim Wersted, Assistant Athletic Trainer (518) 591-8531 kwersted@albany.edu
Taras Kostyk, Graduate Assistant (518) 442-3725 tkostyk@albany.edu
Strength and Conditioning   Return To Top
Tony Tullock, Assistant A.D for Athletic Performance (518) 442-3018 atullock@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Head Strength and Condition Coach (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
Troy Grube, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (518) 442-3018 tgrube@albany.edu
Student-Athlete Services   Return To Top
Carl Anderson, Associate Athletic Director for Student Services (518) 437-3788 canderson2@albany.edu
Jennifer McCarthy, Assistant AD for Student-Athlete Services and Academic Performance (518) 442-3361 jmccarthy2@albany.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Jon Mueller, Head Coach (518) 442-3014 jmueller@albany.edu
Drew Pearce, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8650 kpearce@albany.edu
Jeff Kaier, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3337 jkaier@albany.edu
Brendan Rowland, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Basketball-M   Return To Top
Will Brown, Head Coach (518) 442-3036 wbrown@albany.edu
Chad ODonnell, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3325 codonnell@albany.edu
Jeremy Friel, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3006 jfriel@albany.edu
Jon Iati, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8573 jpiati@albany.edu
Simon Clement, Graduate Assistant (518) 728-4794 sc243825@albany.edu
Jared Knotts, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3036 jknotts@albany.edu
Basketball - W   Return To Top
Katie Abrahamson-Henderson, Head Coach (518) 442-3062 coachabe@albany.edu
Mary Grimes, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3089 mgrimes@albany.edu
Tahnee Balerio, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8524 tbalerio@albany.edu
Kelly Komara, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3042 kkomara@albany.edu
Isoken Uzamere, Graduate Assistant Manager (518) 437-3731 iuzamere@albany.edu
Brittany Hollingsworth, Director of Basketball Operations (518) 442-3707 bhollingsworth@albany.edu
Cross Country - M   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Cross Country - W   Return To Top
Matt Jones, Head Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Roberto Vives, Director of Track & Field/Cross Country (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Sydney Bruestle, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Field Hockey   Return To Top
Phil Sykes, Head Coach (518) 442-3017 psykes@albany.edu
Andy Thornton, Associate Head Coach (518) 442-3713 athornton@albany.edu
Michelle Simpson, Assistant Coach (518) 925-2194 msimpson1@albany.edu
Jessica Longstreth, Volunteer Assistant
Football   Return To Top
Greg Gattuso, Head Coach (518) 442-3052 ggattuso@albany.edu
Bob Benson, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs Coach (518) 442-3066 rbenson2@albany.edu
Joe Bernard, Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach (518) 442-3510 jbernard2@albany.edu
Bernard Clark, Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers Coach (518) 442-3011 bclark2@albany.edu
Delbert Cowsette, Defensive Line Coach (518) 442-3052 dcowsette@albany.edu
Gabe Luvara, Tight Ends Coach (518) 442-3052 gluvara@albany.edu
Ryan McCarthy, Quarterbacks Coach/Pass Game Coordinator (518) 442-3051 rmccarthy@albany.edu
Matt Scott, Outside Linebackers Coach/Special Teams Coordinator (518) 442-3075 mscott@albany.edu
Aaron Smith, Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3179 asmith26@albany.edu
Jim Sweeney, Offensive Line Coach (518) 442-3179 jsweeney@albany.edu
Jeff Dittman, Director of Operations (518) 442-3097 jdittman@albany.edu
Conor Hughes, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (518) 442-3018 chughes@albany.edu
Golf - W   Return To Top
Colleen Cashman-McSween, Head Coach 518-442-3339 cmcsween@albany.edu
Indoor Track - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Andy Welkley, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 hevyphyzx@verizon.net
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3055 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Yushanni Durrant, Volunteer Coach
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Justin Metzger, Volunteer Coach/Pole Vault
Indoor Track - W   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Andy Welkley, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 hevyphyzx@verizon.net
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3055 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Yushanni Durrant, Volunteer Coach
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Justin Metzger, Volunteer Coach/Pole Vault
Lacrosse - M   Return To Top
Scott Marr, Head Coach (518) 442-3015 smarr@albany.edu
Liam Gleason, Associate Head Coach (518) 591-8570 lgleason@albany.edu
Eric Wolf, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8570 ewolf@albany.edu
Donald Shea, Volunteer Assistant (518) 591-8570
Will Fuller, Student Assistant Coach
Lacrosse - W   Return To Top
John Battaglino, Head Coach (518) 442-3204 jbattaglino@albany.edu
Jessica Davos, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 jdavos@albany.edu
Tee Ladouceur, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8569 tladouceur@albany.edu
Soccer-M   Return To Top
Trevor Gorman, Head Coach (518) 442-2652 tgorman@albany.edu
Bill Boyle, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8567 wboyle@albany.edu
Matt Narode, Assistant Coach mnarode@albany.edu
Soccer-W   Return To Top
Caitlin Colfer, Head Coach (518) 442-3043 ccolfer2@albany.edu
Nick Bochette, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8653 nbochette@albany.edu
Mark Van Leuven, Assistant Coach
Softball   Return To Top
Chris Cannata, Head Coach (518) 442-4391 ccannata@albany.edu
Jack Coons, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Christie Novatin, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8652 cnovatin@albany.edu
Joe Reardon, Assistant Coach (518) 591-8652 hitking20@aol.com
Tennis-W   Return To Top
Gordon Graham, Head Coach (518) 442-3048 ggraham@albany.edu
Andjela Kankaras, Assistant Coach
Track & Field - M   Return To Top
Roberto Vives, Head Coach (518) 442-3064 rvives@albany.edu
Matt Jones, Assistant Coach (518) 527-8423 mjones@albany.edu
Nadir Simohamed, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 nsimohamed@albany.edu
Andy Welkley, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3064 hevyphyzx@verizon.net
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Todd Wolin, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3055 twolin@albany.edu
Junior Burnett, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 jb958724@uamail.albany.edu
Yushanni Durrant, Volunteer Coach
Ricardo Estremera, Volunteer Coach (518) 442-3064 re117685@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Justin Metzger, Volunteer Coach/Pole Vault
Track & Field - W   Return To Top
Deshaya Williams, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (518) 442-3057 dwilliams6@albany.edu
Brittany Eveleth, Assistant Director of Operations
Christen Griffin, Director of Operations
Dieuseul Joseph, Volunteer Coach
Caitlin Lane, Volunteer Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
MJ Engstrom, Head Coach (518) 442-3039 mengstrom@albany.edu
Brooke Stanley, Assistant Coach
Rich Zwolinski, Assistant Coach (518) 442-3039 rzwolinski@albany.edu
Traci Vandegrift, Graduate Assistant Manager